Berries!

I went berry picking on Sauvie Island, which is just a short drive or bike ride from Portland. There are a lot of U-pick farms, but right now is blackberry season. You can pretty much just wander around filling your berry bucket to the max. Most of my photos came out terribly. I wanted to share this one though.

I had to do a little off-roading in my late-model Honda station wagon (haha). It was actually the most delightful experience, because the road (and I use that term loosely) is just covered in this field mint, and it smelled just heavenly!! Robot liked it too. He rolled around like crazy in it. His judgement is not to be trusted though, because he enjoys doing the same thing to barnacle covered rocks.

We managed to pick about 4 pounds of berries. I had to freeze them as soon as I got them home because they were very ripe. My hands were all stained.

About Jennifer

I like fun stuff.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Portland, Puppies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

