Bike Ride to Hagg Lake

Closerlake

Last Saturday I rode out to Hagg Lake, which is a little past Forest Grove. We took the MAX to the last stop in Hillsboro, then rode out and back. It was just over 38 miles and mostly flat, with a few hills around the lake. I took a bunch of photos. My road riding gear is horrible. I left a lot of my stuff in NY, including decent shoes with stiff bottoms, my bike tights, and my hip pouch. I could also really use some water bottle cages. I used my messenger bag, which gets really heavy after awhile, jeans (which weren’t awful, but tights would’ve been better) and some really cheap canvas shoes, which are actually just glorified slippers.

Picture 2
(You can click this map for a closer look at the route)

HOrrse

House

Carrz

llaaakke

closelake

Fennnnnce

Treeee

Roadd

About Jennifer

I like fun stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment